What are the pros and cons of dark/dark/dark sent

Washuchan

I was just wondering what is the pros and cons of a dark/dark/dark sent for overall gameplay and that includes pve, fighting av's, fighting gms, soloing, teaming.   I have never used this power set together before and on paper it sounds fun, but I would like to get input from ppl who've used this power set before or something close to it.  What are the key powers to take to have a strong d3 sent and are the sent ATO worth using. Does anyone have a good build that they are will to share either a poors man build or money hog build. Money is no problem for me. I did team with one the other night on a tf, but he would not share his build 😞 I can say I was very impress with the d3 sent.

Edited by Washuchan

I ran a dark/dark tanker and a dark/dark corruptor. I'm a fan of both, so hopefully enough of this will carry over to sentinels. 

Dark's attacks all debuff enemy ToHit, giving you a sort of passive defence boost as long as you keep fighting. The debuff factor on the cones (in the epic is your second one) is pretty useful for keeping your debuffs on enemies. The debuff is -5.25% ToHit, which is quite helpful due to how well ToHit scales. Life Drain is a useful healing attack that you can slot to give you some endurance meaning it's a very useful sustain power in a very heavy set. Blackstar is one of the better nukes and does an absurd amount of debuff - slot it hard for recharge before you slot it for anything else and you'll be very hard to take down.