Dual pistol sound effects

Koroe

Im a noob. Im an old noob at that so maybe I havent found my answer with the search or google so here goes....

I love playing dual pistol characters. Having said that, i find it hard playing them here in CoH because of the sound effects. To me, they seem bland, and to be honest, reaaly bad with good sound and headphones to the point of turning me off to the powerset.

I tried googling if there was a way to replace the default sounds with  the resistence dual pistol sounds or even the pistol sounds from the lost and found nadda.

If there isnt currently a way, i would respectfully request some Dev time to give this option. Ty devs for your time.

The sounds of this game used to be AMAZING! AoE Heals, and random toggle sound effects have been crushed due to people complaining. One aspect of the game we will never get back. So I am sure the reason behind this was that they were trying to find a sound people wouldn't complain about, sadly, they over killed it. They should have made these sound changes an option, sadly they did not. The people who complained got what they wanted, while ruining the experience for those of us who prefer powerful sounds.

Hopefully you find an answer to your question, sound with this game is a big issue for me, I would like to find a way to change, or at least bring back the complexity of sounds this game once had.

I'm with Logan D here - having a series of options between various contemporary and sci-fi sound sets would be cool. I'm not sure how much of a problem that would be to implement, but it would be cool.

As an afterthought and reading the replies.. I am not advocating getting rid of the current sound, just an option to be able to change them... IE maybe add the resistance gun models to the choice menu and with them, their sound effects. Something along those lines..

There is the option of altering the sounds yourself.

There's a guide on how to go about it in the archived forums.