Best Very Rares for Masterminds

pblue

Which  Very Rare class (Purple) IOs provide the best bang for the buck for Masterminds.  I have a lot Masterminds but still limited resource. I collected a handful of Purple recepies along the way, but overall my resources are still limited.  I am thinking going for the Proc rather than trying to get full sets might be more efficient, or is that not the way to go?

Any particular Very Rare I should look out for or  particular Mastermind powers that really benefit from Very Rare enchancements?  The Soulbound Change for Build Up sounds worthwile, but I am not sure which pet benefit the most from it (possibly the Tier 1 because there are more of them?. I'm also against put a Very Rare Proc in a personal attack, I tend to use them on the less busy secondaries.

Try posting a build first, purples are good for specific reasons. Not that they are OP either, I know alot more useful procs that are more beneficial and way cheaper. 

Build, what are you looking for most? Damage, defense, recharge, hybrid...?

In your face or a ranged MM, there's alot of questions that need answered first. 

Hell, whats your primary and secondary?

• Thumbs Up 1

https://www.twitch.tv/boomie373

The Revenants twitch channel, come watch us face plant, talk smack, and attempt to be world class villains.

Without knowing the specifics (agree with @The_Warpactabove), the uniques are usually critical. Only 2 of which are AT specific (Command of Mastermind [+10/15 AOE defense] and Mark of Supremacy [+10/15 resistance]) along with the rares: Edict of the Master (+5 defense), Sovereign Right (+10 resistance), Call to Arms (+5 defense), and Expedient Reinforcement (+10 resistance).

See here generally. Good luck!

• Thumbs Up 1

The Splintered Soul Project: (Nyght****) 21 and counting (18 max). 

DSorrow: “Give a man a build export and you feed him for a day, teach him to build and he's fed for a lifetime.