Permanent Gang War?

I've read some older posts on here and Reddit that talk about reducing gang war's cool down to a point that effectively makes it permanent, as it's cool down would be as short or even shorter than it's duration.  Supposedly, this is possible with thugs/time, but I'm relatively new to playing the game and struggle to wrap my head around the required build.  I know you need more than just basic recharge enhancements, but that's where my knowledge of the game ends.  In newb terms, what's the most straightforward way to achieve this, and what level does it become possible at (if not 50)?

11 minutes ago, Tug_RubNuts said:

I've read some older posts on here and Reddit that talk about reducing gang war's cool down to a point that effectively makes it permanent, as it's cool down would be as short or even shorter than it's duration.  Supposedly, this is possible with thugs/time, but I'm relatively new to playing the game and struggle to wrap my head around the required build.  I know you need more than just basic recharge enhancements, but that's where my knowledge of the game ends.  In newb terms, what's the most straightforward way to achieve this, and what level does it become possible at (if not 50)?

I havent done any math but loads of recharge bonuses and any force feedback procs you can fit in with hasten and burnout and maybe ageless destiny i can see you getting there.

Gang War has a 120s duration and a 600s recharge. Assuming 95% recharge slotted in the power, 70% from Hasten and 50% from Chrono Shift, you would need another 185% from buffs and set bonuses.