New to Homecoming.

tlmills82

I'm new to this shard.  I played COX back in the day and enjoyed it quite a bit.  I've began leveling a spines/fire brute (I know it's cliche) for a character to farm stuff for other toons to use.

My issue is the AE farming isn't great right now as I have no way to get sets and such that I can see.  Am I missing something or is this just use basic enhancements until I can get him higher?

Edit:
I guess what I'm looking for is info on what enhancements to use as I level up.  All the guides I've found only deal with level 50 sets.

Edited by tlmills82

You don't say what level you currently are.

It's all a matter of time.  Play it on double XP (from the p2w vendor near Miss Liberty) and normal rewards, not architect ones. Sell everything you get on the auction house (just type /AH anywhere outside a mission) if it fetches good money, sell at the AE vendor if not. You'll be surprised how fast the levels and inf pile up. Buy IO's once you hit level 22 from the AH and worry about sets later. Maybe join an existing fire farmer doing a top level farm. A lot of people are more than happy for someone to door sit and soak up the XP. The main way to get sets is through the auction house and the prices are a lot less than on live. Purples seem to level out at around 20 million each enhancement, but orange goes for around 1 million to 10 million depending on popularity.

The most popular fire farms are the comicon ones. There are several different maps, my personal favourite is the outdoor map. The mobs stay put and there are a lot of them. Just be prepared for a lot of serious mind numbing tedium. I lose the will to live after a while. I use the fire farm just to get inf to bankroll my other alts.

• Like 2

3 minutes ago, Queen Nefertiti said:

I use the fire farm just to get inf to bankroll my other alts.