Traumatic Brain Injury player needs advice on Symphony Doms

Antarticaa

I have NO idea how to slot Symphony powers.  I have a traumatic brain injury and slotting escapes me, though it embarrasses me to admit it.  I am a real noob regarding Doms,  I have a young Symphony dom that I created cause I'm a musician (the brain injury didnt take that away at least!)  I would appreciate your advice on how to slot her!!!

Thanks,

Ant

• Like 3

On 8/30/2022 at 4:06 PM, Antarticaa said:

I have NO idea how to slot Symphony powers.  I have a traumatic brain injury and slotting escapes me, though it embarrasses me to admit it.  I am a real noob regarding Doms,  I have a young Symphony dom that I created cause I'm a musician (the brain injury didnt take that away at least!)  I would appreciate your advice on how to slot her!!!

Are you playing the leveling of the character or do you power-level to 50?

I'm assuming you have already picked some powers. Which powers have you picked?

If someone posts a reply quoting me and I don't reply, they may be on ignore.

(It seems I'm involved with so much at this point that I may not be able to easily retrieve access to all the notifications)

Some players know that I have them on ignore and are likely to make posts knowing that is the case.

But the fact that I have them on ignore won't stop some of them from bullying and harassing people, because some of them love to do it. There is a group that have banded together to target forum posters they don't like. They think that this behavior is acceptable.

Ignore (in the forums) and /ignore (in-game) are tools to improve your gaming experience. Don't feel bad about using them.

I'm playing her to 50 to get a good grasp of what she can and cannot do.  I want her to be a good support player.   So far I've slotted Melodic Binding with Ascencion of the Dominator, Hymn of Dissonance with Wiinters Bite, Dreadful Discord with Unspeakable Terror and Confounding Chant has Dominating Grasp.