Am I just totally misinformed....

Back in 2019, I created a Warshade using the old MF**NG Warshade guide. At that time, many people were playing, and leveling was quite easy. After reaching level 50 with the Warshade, I started playing other Archetypes, particularly my Fortunata and Corruptor. However, a few weeks ago, I logged into my Warshade and began playing it again.

Despite not having the best IO slotting, I must say my Warshade feels incredibly powerful when teamed. He even performs well when exemped down to lower levels. One noticeably useful aspect is the expanded Teleport Pool and the ability to teleport directly to a target using a macro. I typically teleport to target, hit "Shadow Slip", then shift shape to apply a double-mire, and a final shift to Nova for a third damaging AOE. 

When I come across posts claiming that Kheldians fall behind other Archetypes, I'm not entirely convinced. Perhaps when playing solo, there might be some shortcomings, but when in a team, my Warshade feels unstoppable. I'm curious to know what others think. Kheldians deal decent damage, are highly durable, and extremely mobile.

Any thoughts or opinions on this? What am I missing that leads others to consider Kheldians sub-par?

Edited by tjknight
  • Like 1

19 hours ago, tjknight said:

Back in 2019, I created a Warshade using the old MF**NG Warshade guide.

I remember that guide!  I thought it was great and tried to follow it, but it never gelled for me.  I felt more comfortable playing other ATs .

That was a long time ago, probably a decade or more.  The game has changed a lot since then and I know a lot more about the mechanics.  Maybe I should give WS another try.

But I'd love for the OG MF**NG Warshade author to recreate that guide with all the new IOs and QOL changes.

19 hours ago, kanga said:

Warshades do much better than Peacebringers do.