Advice about staff

Selenne

Hey guys im rather new to homecoming, used to play bonkers ago on Live, but mostly until around they introduced villains, so  Im quite new respect 50+ gameplay and this server specificity.

Would anyone have the time to give me some tips about staff scrap?

I normally go more for a concept build than a super powerful mish mash, however if something is to underpower not to be fun I wouldnt mind to hear what you think. My idea was to go  natural Staff/Willpower or Staff/Super Reflexes.

Thank you very much, also how would it compare to a brute/Stalker of more or less the same combo? or vs a Claws/regen scrapper? yeha I know, original.

Thank you very much

I like staff a lot, but many people do not.

What I like:  great defense bonus from Guarded Spin that only needs to hit one opponent for a big melee defense boost (and it stacks across applications); lots of yummy AoE; I personally like most of the animations and most of the weapon skins (although I want more!).

What many people do not like:  single target damage isn't the strongest; damage per animation is on the low side; Sky Splitter can really be annoying when it misses.

If you want to message me with specific questions, I'd be happy to chat.

• Thumbs Up 1

Who run Bartertown?

5 minutes ago, Yomo Kimyata said:

I like staff a lot, but many people do not.

What I like:  great defense bonus from Guarded Spin that only needs to hit one opponent for a big melee defense boost (and it stacks across applications); lots of yummy AoE; I personally like most of the animations and most of the weapon skins (although I want more!).

What many people do not like:  single target damage isn't the strongest; damage per animation is on the low side; Sky Splitter can really be annoying when it misses.

If you want to message me with specific questions, I'd be happy to chat.

I agree. Staff is underrated. The defense from Guarded Spin can be enhanced.