Help! Looking to get started.

IzzieFrost

Hey All!

I am looking to start a new character on the Excelsior server and want to know where to start to get the best info for a great build and local players to hang with.  I am new to online gaming in general and would like someone willing to take me under their wing and show me the ropes. I know that there are "new user" forums, but I am looking for some specific links that might get me going quickly and maybe some friendly assistance. 

Thanks a bunch!

Iz

Edited by IzzieFrost
Clearer communication

Hi Izzie!  Welcome to the game, and to the server!

My advice would be to get in with a Super Group, and the best place to find those is The Excelsior Super Group topic.  It's about 3 pages long right now, but it is a really helpful resource in seeing what super groups are available on the server, and what they are like.  That way, you can find a group that will actually take the time to help you learn the game, rather than just expecting you to keep up.  I hope you find a good home here!

• Like 1

Excelsior is full of amazing, smart, helpful people, so you can drop your questions in Help chat or PM any of us (my global is also my forum name).  We'll all do what we can to answer your questions and help you out.  

For build help, check out the specific threads on various ATs.  I can help you with a blaster, mm, or troll build, but if you're running a tank, etc., I'm totally useless to you.  :P