Where are you now?

I was just thinking, when I started playing this with my wife I was still in my late twenties or early thirties, delivering pizza and not much else. Here we are ten years or so later, still married but with two mostly grown kids, finished some degrees and working as a cataloging librarian. I'm sure life got better for some, worse for others, but we've all probably changed a good bit since this game stopped. So where were you then, and where are you now?

I started as a pizza delivery driver/Best Buy Geek Squad CIA, single, bored, and lonely. I didn't know who or what I was.

Now I'm a professional computer programmer, with twin six-year olds, and a loving wife.

A decade can sure change your lifestyle.

I'm out.

I started as a pizza delivery driver/Best Buy Geek Squad CIA, single, bored, and lonely. I didn't know who or what I was.

Now I'm a professional computer programmer, with twin six-year olds, and a loving wife.

A decade can sure change your lifestyle.

Props to former delivery drivers turned info and tech professionals. I think I finally feel like an adult, and learned to let of some of the piss and vinegar of my youth.

I stopped when I was in high school and working part time as an auto mechanics assistant.

Since then I have recieved an undergraduate degree in accounting, an MBA in capital markets, and have been a licensed CPA for almost 2 years now. Working as a senior accountant for a great company.

Of course my education/career successes are nothing compared to meeting and marrying my awesome wife and having the most wonderful little girl in the world as my daughter.