Mission Objective template Map parameter

AboveTheChemist

I'm new to creating/updating Mission pages so forgive my inexperience. I used the Mission Objective template a few times creating the first two missions for the Market Crash trial. That template has a parameter (called Map) for specifying the map that the mission uses, but it doesn't appear to do anything useful with the map name that is passed to it. Either that, or I am not passing it in the correct format.

For instance, if you look at the first Mission page for Market Crash, you can see on the right about halfway down the page it just says 'Map: ROAD_TUNNEL' (after I passed a value of 'ROAD_TUNNEL' for the Map parameter). I would expect the actual map to show up here (assuming a representative image had been uploaded). I am in the process of looking through a bunch of story arcs/task forces to see if I can find an example of this parameter being passed and a map actually being displayed (thank goodness for the 'What Links Here' page), but I have found none yet.

If anyone happens to know of any missions where this parameter actually causes a map to be displayed, please let me know. I think I can relatively easily modify the template so that a map is actually displayed, but I don't want to fiddle with it if there are already valid examples of it displaying a map.

Edited by AboveTheChemist

Nope, that's all it does, just puts the map name aligned right at a small size. Here's the relevant part of the template:

{{#if:{{{Map|}}}|<div style="float: right; font-size: 75%; margin-left: 2em;">Map: {{{Map}}}</div>}}

It displaying the map image as well would be a great change I think!

Edited by Aberrant
Said left when I mean right >_<
  • Thanks 1

Check out the Unofficial Homecoming Wiki! Contributions welcome!