Trickshooter's Force Shield Powerset Suggestion!

Trickshooter

I understand that the ability to make force fields is a classic comic book power, and I do like that powerset in this game.

HOWEVER... I've always felt that this game was really missing force fields as an armor powerset. Plenty of characters in comics have force fields, or at least can create force fields through some means (Magneto, Jean Grey, Invisible Woman, etc.), but I wouldn't describe their powerset as being 'Force Fields' (except maybe Invisible Woman). Some characters only have one around themselves that they can manipulate, like Unus the Untouchable, Skids, Cecilia Reyes, Armor, etc. This version of Force Fields, which I'm calling Force Shield to differentiate, is one I've wanted to see in CoX for some time.

This is my first attempt at designing an armor powerset, so numbers might be off, but I really tried to make it fit alongside the other sets. Numbers are all for Tankers. For those that don't want to read all those numbers, here are the below defensive values on just SOs at level 50:

~28.86% Defense(All) without Density Field / ~32.76% Defense(All) with Density Field

~19.5% Resistance(All)

43.25% Defense Debuff Resistance

Anyway, enjoy!

Force Shield
You wrap yourself in protective force shields that deflect nearly all forms of damage and soften the blow of most attacks that break through your defenses. Additionally, you can somewhat manipulate your forcefield offensively against foes. Force Shield offers defense and some resistance against just about all types of damage and debuffs, but has no direct Heal.

DeflectionField.png.04759bc9616069ff9b0836a79bb027cd.png Deflection Shield

Your force field defends you against the kinetic impact of Smashing and Lethal damage attacks. It also offers some resistance against debuffs to defense and protects you from Stun and Hold effects.

Toggle Self: +Def(Smash, Lethal) +Res(DefDebuff, Stun, Hold)

18.5% Defense(Smashing)
18.5% Defense(Lethal)