The Calendar and Events feature on the website has been disabled ×

High Ping

Sebastian

200-800 ping with spikes as high as 2k on all servers.

Ping tests show consistent ping of 500 to all homecoming servers, despite 40mbs connection.

Cant think of any reasons for this, other MMO's and online games do not give me any problems, any idea's?

I am in Uk and have tried all servers.

Youd think the Eu one's would be best but theyre all similar in poor performance.

image.png

Edited by Sebastian

I'm no expert, but I think the Homecoming  servers are in Canada.  Like, all of them.  If that's true, then the EU one is EU in name only, so ppl with similar playtimes can group together more effectively.  If I'm wrong, I'm sure someone will correct me shortly. lol. 

4 minutes ago, wolfshadow31 said:

I'm no expert, but I think the Homecoming  servers are in Canada.  Like, all of them.  If that's true, then the EU one is EU in name only, so ppl with similar playtimes can group together more effectively.  If I'm wrong, I'm sure someone will correct me shortly. lol. 

All but Reunion, which is in Germany IIRC.

• Like 1

27 minutes ago, Apparition said:

All but Reunion, which is in Germany IIRC.

You recall correctly.
" Reunion Halcyon will be renamed to 'Reunion (EU)' and will be hosted in Frankfurt, Germany, instead of in Canada with the rest of the shards. "

As for the OP's problem.... I'm at a loss.  If other games aren't having this issue and CoH is having it whether connecting to the Canada or Germany server.....

My GUESS would be that some game-specific setting is set wrong.  Either in the CoH client or.....  if you're using an OS that let's you specify settings for individual apps.  I know how to do that in Windows, but not through a launcher like Tequila.

Originally on Infinity.  I have Ironblade on every shard.  -  My only AE arc:  The Origin of Mark IV  (ID 48002)

Link to the story of Toggle Man, since I keep having to track down my original post.