A few suggestions and requests

Hepativore

So, hello, I just started playing City of Heroes last week and I am blown away by how addicting the game is and how great the graphics and character animations are for a game that came out in 2004. With that being said, I do have a few ideas.

1. I wish that when choosing the colors of your outfit you could choose how and where they are applied like having a "select-fill" option to color a specific area with the color or pattern you chose instead of being stuck with how the game wants to apply the colors you want.

2. How feasible would it to have something like a slider option to select your character's posture/stance? I would like to be able to make hunchbacked characters as well as characters that lean back slightly.

3. Perhaps there should also be an option for increasing the length of your character's arms so that you can have an almost "simian" anatomical layout.

4. I think that there should be clothing for 17th-18th century style military coats, sleeves, and breeches like you saw in the colonial era of Britain and the US. The closest that there is to something like that is the "baron" option for coats but it is not quite the same.

5. There should be a mechanical/robotic style tail for the tail selections.

6. I alluded to this before in an old thread but how about a type of flying backpack that is based on a pair of ducted fans/rotors like the Solotrek XFV instead of a rocket backpack? They would swivel into a housing in the backpack shell when not in use.

• Like 1

For #1, that's a limitation of the character models, and they'd have to be completely redone to allow flood-filling a costume part with a color or pattern.

#2 I believe is impractical, because stance is baked into all of the animations, so creating alternate stances, even if only for the idle poses, would require new transitions to the other animations for each stance variation.