Archetype and power set Recommendation?

lokiie1984

I'm not new to the game by any means but i've been having trouble finding a archetype that i really enjoy. With so many choices it's just been impossible.

I've been playing a Huntsman build Soldier and its fun, i really like the aoe but i feel like all i do is click the same four buttons over and over. I also really enjoy the defense. Being able to solo full groups is always fun. So i'd really prefer to find something that can be defensive like the soldier (even if it's not as high of a defense) but have more to do then just four buttons on repeat. I also would prefer to stick to ranged damage or a combo of both ranged and melee.

Would a WS or PB be something like that? I have one of each in early 20s but never did much with em. The whole form shifting has always kept me away. Another thought I've had is a Sentinel but i fear their lack of damage at higher levels might turn me off. I had one to 45 with no IOs so I'm no expert but it just seemed after 40 their damage didn't scale right. I went from doing fine at medium difficulty to takes forever to kill even con minions. But that was back when Homecoming first started so i have no idea if the archetype has had any improvements since then.

Any thoughts on what other archetypes and power sets would be comparable to Huntsman for damage and defense? (For reference, i use Redlynns Bane Spider Huntsman leveling build.) 

Thanks

PB/WS were made before Spiders. It was their first attempt at an Epic Archtype...it's not the greatest. In all reality, you'll be clicking same 4 powers if your trying be optimal(Squid/Lobster form)

You want Defense & multi purpose powers, I suggest this: Corruptor - Fire Blast - Force Field.mxd

It's going be damage, it takes advantage of Corruptors scourge. Your going have soft capped+ Defense. You can be solo & group helpful. You'll be clicking more then 4 things.

On 10/27/2020 at 3:36 AM, lokiie1984 said: