Question about farming

Fizzulin

So I'm currently a spine fire level 33 Brute, I'm very new to the game in fact this is my highest person. Is there a way to solo farm at level at this level to make money and or get to 50? And if anyone has any build tips I'd be thankful. My goal is to get this character to 50 so I can make money to spend on enhancements for alts. So I can play them without feeling like I'm about to run out of money and I plan on leveling than normal just without the stress of enhancements. 

Edited by Fizzulin

Yes, you can level your famer brute in ae, though it may be good to do task force to get the badges in 'accomplishments' that look like Roman numerals I-VI, to get an accolade power. There's another similar easy one that involves some explore, killing vampires + werewolves, and rescuing a fortune teller. Worth the effort. 

How much you can farm while leveling will depend on your slotting, but find something like -1/4 and work up from there. You can set your difficulty from an npc, or more easily from bottom right speech button menu in the chat ui. 

1313c67f8d92f1339047c3b9215ad698.gif.6ae8fd993d05ca7f7b5f8e91bcd3211c.gif

For which farm to do, look at powers > combat attributes and find what your toughest against. For defense and resist. Then just dive in. 

Fill your inspiration inventory with purple inspirations, buy them from the ah, they are cheap. 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Fizzulin said:

Is there a way to solo farm at level at this level to make money and or get to 50?

Yes. It is counter-intuitive, but do the lower than your level farms. I believe there is a office map that is very full of mobs.

"Homecoming is not perfect but it is still better than the alternative.. at least so far" - Unknown  (Wise words Unknown!)

Si vis pacem, para bellum

You should have hard-capped Fire Resist with even SO slotting. This should enable you to farm at x8/+0 to level up.