New Mastermind Types

This has probably been suggested before.  Just wanted to add my two credits worth.
I'm not a programmer and won't pretend to understand the hurdles the pro coders have to deal with.

But, I have seen the programmers comment how difficult and janky custom pets would be for MMs.
What I am proposing is new types of MMs.  Carnies, 5th, Lost, Freaks, Thorns, ect ect.

The models, animations and attacks are already in the game.  Would it be feasible to put them together into new MM types?

Thanks for all that you folks do and keep up the great work! 

With pets using groups that already exist in game, the problem becomes one of a) establishing visual differences for the base, first upgrade, and second upgrade versions of each tier of pet, and which abilities the pets get (and at what strength) foe each level of upgrade. This may or may not run out of existing art assets with the group, and may or may not require additional animations -- all of which would be more complicated than simply subbing in the models from the group for the base pets.

• Like 1

Illusion Control / Phantom Armor / Mirror shows that custom pets CAN, in principle, be done. 

• They'd have to decide how much they want to let you finesse it.  Could you choose a different look for your first T1 pet than your second T1 pet? etc. 
  • They'd have to decide if they want "custom henchmen" to be a thing for all existing humanoid groups (Ninjas, Mercs, Thugs), and whether to include the non-humans (Beasts, Bots, Demons, Undead). 
  • They'd have to decide if the wailing and gnashing of teeth is worth it if any can't do it.  "If they can have custom ninjas why can't I have custom wolves!", etc.
  • The visual upgrades for pet buffs is a thing too.  Maybe they just say, hey, if you want custom pets, you forsake that, it's on you to keep track of your buffs. I think that would be a more than fair trade.