GM/AV killer /Rad or /Cold, what pets???

The_Warpact

To start i have no experience with Rad on an MM, I had a Demon/Cold who could slay anything it came in contact with. I deleted because the constant noise was tiring when you're in a protracted battle vs Freedom Phalanx or a GM battle.

Anything different with Rad on MM vs other ATs? I know Cold is good but no heal sorta sucks.

Any thoughts?

https://www.twitch.tv/boomie373

The Revenants twitch channel, come watch us face plant, talk smack, and attempt to be world class villains.

Never really played Rad much, but I know Traps is a good set for AV/Boss killing. Far as pets, well, Robots have weak ST damage, but come with a big beefy -regen debuff as a staple. But I am not sure if that would offset the weak ST damage in a av/gm situation. But I do GM kill with my robots/elec, so I do know they are capable of it, I just don't know which would be best, specifically if you have /Rad for a secondary. 

I never made a character specifically for AV/GM killing, but I do know that -regen is pretty much a  must have, so make sure you have that in your build somewhere.

• 2 weeks later

Cold's good, and Sorcery's Spirit Ward fills in the healing hole nicely. The next best ST DPS for pets are ninjas and beasts. I'd favour beasts over ninjas because they're more tanky, and the difference there is negligible compared to the time saved that you would otherwise spend resummoning. I recommend going deep into the speed pool to pick up burnout so you can doublestack sleet, benumb, and heat loss.