Recommendation for 1st Dom

The_Warpact

So...I have plenty of experience with masterminds, trollers, and to a lesser extent tanker/broot.

I am going to level this toon the old fashioned way to fully learn how to play and the mechanics involved of the AT. That being said my prior experience is watching doms (mind) really put the whammy on States and the other heroes on an LRSF. So very minimal experience although I watched 2 doms during a base raid really tear apart the invading VG.

I read parts of the Mind thread and thought Mind was the shizz but apparently not really? I would like a set that could really lockdown AV/GM as that's my primary thing that I do to test a character out. I have masterminds and trollers that I solo GMs on as a way to really test them out. I run alot of TF's/SF's so something across all levels because I will attune IO's.

Any advice is appreciated. 

https://www.twitch.tv/boomie373

The Revenants twitch channel, come watch us face plant, talk smack, and attempt to be world class villains.

There's lots of good controls they all tend to have their own flavor particular to the users tastes.  My first taste of Mind control was seeing someone play it and how awesome it was before there were villains to play as so when Dom's became a thing I knew Mind was for me.  

Mind is very potent but it's all about control.  It's a very fluid power set and you don't have to keep any pets on a leash.   If you enjoy blasters Mind has more of that feel to it, sprinkle in whatever necessary control that is needed and then fight away.  

The go to control is Plant, it's real hard to make a bad Plant dom.  Then there's Earth, Dark, Mind.  Mind being the most controlling of the powers, Dark the more damage focused and Earth a little in between.  There's lots of controls you can make your own with experience.