Gravity/Kin? Yay or Nay?

Kabuki

The title gets to the root of it, any opinions on the combo of Gravity/Kinetics? I have very little Controller experience, having only a Dark/Dark at incarnate levels and an Illusion/Rad just shy of 50, and I am not sure how well the sets mesh, or how fidgety they will be. Thanks in advance for any advice or input.

you can move them, then fulcrum shift.

you can banish them in a way that doesnt (certainly shouldnt) upset people because phased.

your pet is good/great.

you address controller dmg low with a solid st chain and some aoe splash.

youre a /kin.

negatively, i guess, your immob doesnt prevent knock. but w/e

its not too fiddly, as ive seen it.  if you dont mind spoilers play a little on brainstorm (beta) as pvl and see if your going to like what arises. bear in mind thats like walking into a max lvl character youve not grpwn with, which can naturally cause a distaste.

I played Grav/Kin on live from I3 to the end and wrote a guide around I5/I6 (largely out of date now). It's a fun combination but not as popular as it once was. Wormhole + Fulcrum Shift can be abused constantly. Singularity is a great pet (but can't be healed). Siphon Power is optional and doesn't need more than 1-2 slots. Dimension Shift is situational but doesn't require more than the base slot. Repel, Increase Density and Interial Reduction are skippable (or can be used as mules). Gives you a lot of room to add Leadership, etc.

Uunderdog - Rad/Rad Scrapper | Uundertaker - Rad/Dark Corruptor | Uun - MA/Inv Scrapper | Uunison - Grav/Storm Controller | Uuncola - Ice/Temp Blaster | Uundergrowth - Plant/Martial Dominator | Uunstable - SR/Staff Tank

Uunreal - Fire/Time Corruptor | Uunrest - Dark/TA Blaster | Uunseen - Ill/Poison Controller | Uuncool - Cold/Beam Defender | Uunderground - Earth/Earth Dominator | Uunknown - Mind/Psi Dominator | Uunplugged - Stone/Elec Brute