Suggestion: reinstate a level unlock for epic ATs

leese

Don't get me wrong, I love my Peacebringer and would probably love the others if I had the time to play them.

But we have a lot of new players about now, and I really hope none of them are getting the wrong idea about the game by rolling a PB first, being forced to skip the tutorial, going into one of Sunstorm's missions and getting rolled by a half-dozen quantum gunners. (I counted)

It wouldn't need to be level 50, it could be 20 or 10 or 5 or even 2. Just enough to make sure that they're not on the AT select screen when a player is making their first character.

Ahhh and there you have it in the 1st 2 posts boyz n girlz: left vs right, order vs chaos, yin vs yang! :)

I'm a veteran (of sorts) and never played Kheldians & really had no trouble with either once I got to level 6 & their Nova forms - complete steamroll :).

If anything, the recent Warshade I created had an ambush mission in KR where about 5 or 6 yellows Skulls I think it was clumped at the entrance & I was getting 1-2-3-shotted instantly - had to fly back from the hospital half way across the zone about 6 or 7 times before I'd whittled them down & completed the mission. I count that as a valuable learning experience ;-p.

Game over man, game over!

This is just my personal $.02, so don’t be afraid to take it with a grain of salt.

I played the Kheldians back when they were introduced. They were marketed as being ‘Advanced’, and so needed players to reach a certain level of skill to play. The Devs chose level 50, and I made several that first day. My main became a Warshade and I’ve never looked back since. Even now I play a Warshade as my main on these servers.