Help with Rad/Sonic

Luminis

Hi, so I'm extremely new to like, actually thinking out builds rather than slapping on enhancements willy nilly that I think would be helpful. I decided to run a defender with radiation/sonic and also hover for mobility/protection, and I'm wondering where to start with stuff like slotting.

I've been told that looking for enhancement sets will be my best bet, but I hardly know any, so I would really appreciate some pointers of how to go about actually thinking out slots and stuff.

You get like 5 free respecs - so while leveling just look at the abilities you're using the most/like the most, enhance those with 2 enhancements of a single type. Later on at 50 then you can start looking at things...

Primarily for damage you should just use IOs starting at level 25? with basic invention ones - so 2x Acc, 2x Damage, 2x End redux. They'll last you till 50. Everything else will probably be too expensive for a while!

Here is a super basic slotting scheme for Rad/Sonic.

This build obviously only includes basic invention IOs but here are some priority upgrades to include for this build:
ASAP purchase these IOs:

Stamina: Performance Shifter +end proc and Performance Shifter EndMod
Health: Numina's Convalescence Regeneration/Recovery and Miracle +Recovery

These 4 IOs will make a HUGE difference to your endurance recovery situation and they are all relatively cheap to buy, between 2 and 5 million inf each. Once you have these, save up to get Panacea +Hitpoints/Endurance for your 3rd slot in Health. Panacea is much more expensive at 10 mill than the others but it is well worth it.

After you have Health and Stamina sorted, you can go on to various Single Slot IOs that will help you survive:

Reactive Defences Scaling Resist Damage
Unbreakable Guard +Max HP
Steadfast Protection Resistance/+3% Def
Aegis Psionic/Status Resistance
Impervious Skin Status Resistance
Gladiator's Armor TP Protection +3% Def (All)