How does Mental Manipulation's World of Confusion handle chance to confuse?

CCCM89

Is this legit a percent change to confuse per tick of damage, or is it just a lower accuracy threshold then the damage?  I would like to know so I can make a more informed decision as to whether to slot it with a damage set, confuse set, or leave it unslotted.  If it's a percent chance to confuse per tick, what's the percent, and how many ticks per second?  This will help me gauge how many, if any, confuse duration I'll need to make it near constant for at least a few enemies at a time.  If it's just accuracy, then how much lower is said confuse accuracy?

Edited by CCCM89

• CCCM89 changed the title to How does Mental Manipulation's World of Confusion handle chance to confuse?
14 hours ago, FUBARczar said:

IMO don't expect much from WoC any which way you slice it.

I have no experience with WoC in the Blaster secondary, but I tried VERY HARD to make it work on a Dominator (from the Ancillary pool) and I was very disappointed with it. There was no combination of play style or alternate power choices that could make it worth the slots or Endurance cost.

• Like 1

6 hours ago, tidge said:

I have no experience with WoC in the Blaster secondary, but I tried VERY HARD to make it work on a Dominator (from the Ancillary pool) and I was very disappointed with it. There was no combination of play style or alternate power choices that could make it worth the slots or Endurance cost.

There's an interesting (conceptually) Darkir build on the Dom forum that pairs WoC with Arctic Air (Ice dom) to stack confusion on mobs in the range of both while under Domination - I presume it would use Combat Teleport to port into spawns.  I thought hard about making it but ultimately didn't because it will still have Dom damage and I'd rather just kill the mobs than confuse them.

Edited by brasilgringo