Looking at either claws/energy or spines energy...

I-Dirty

Let me know.

Im leaning Claws.

Also I know I ask for a lot of builds. if it is too much by all means tell me to stop. I dont mind Im married im used to it. Just cant get a feel for what i truly want to play.

I loved scrappers before

WAY back in the day my very first 50 was spines/invul

never played claws.

Plus all the new mechanics Im a noob again.

Why yes I do know what a search feature is. However with the 1000 returns it is hard to dig through all that. So I ask in posts.

All the years the game has existed and I only first tried Claws earlier this year. 

Its a good set and Follow Up is incredible. Energy Aura is a wonderful defense armor set--gives healing, endurance recover and +Recharge based on how many foes are around you. So leap in, get your Follow Up going, and shred, Shred, SHRED!!!!

Spines of course is highly popular too.

And Dirty Kitty is born and on his path to...ah...superness?

I shall beg and plead for a build now....ok...was that enough? 😄

Why yes I do know what a search feature is. However with the 1000 returns it is hard to dig through all that. So I ask in posts.

I'm biased towards claws and heavily against spines. I've done both at launch, mid game, and twlight. Claws is numerically just a better set. Claws does baller AOE and ST. Spines doesn't even do AOE as good as claws (which to be fair...is a REALLY high bar) and doesn't come remotely close in ST. You can be chugging merrily along with spines mowing down mob after mob and get stopped in your tracks by an EB or higher. This isn't a problem for claws.

Spines entire gimmick is AOE, which it doesn't even come in first with. Claws entire gimmick is just being awesome, and anecdotally it does come in first with,

Obviously if the playstyle and aesthetics don't jive for you, they don't jive.

Energy Aura is just a superb armor set. Can't go wrong.

• Like 1
  • Thumbs Up 2

On 9/19/2021 at 5:08 PM, Erratic1 said: