Help on follow-up Tanker

kikyoku

So I have been playing this game for many years and never played a tanker. The joke is on me though, as I finally made a Rad/SS and it's sooooo much fun. I love how it's just completely indestructible. Damage is ok, but it doesn't really matter since I can just sit in mobs like I'm having lunch. It even has a team heal.

My issue is, the next tank I made sucked. It was Dark/Axe, and I don't know if I was doing something wrong but it died constantly, it was hard to even level it.

So how do I follow up my original? Are there other sets that are that comically durable, or did I accidentally make a peak tanker on my first try? I've heard stone is popular?

5 minutes ago, kikyoku said:

So I have been playing this game for many years and never played a tanker. The joke is on me though, as I finally made a Rad/SS and it's sooooo much fun. I love how it's just completely indestructible. Damage is ok, but it doesn't really matter since I can just sit in mobs like I'm having lunch. It even has a team heal.

My issue is, the next tank I made sucked. It was Dark/Axe, and I don't know if I was doing something wrong but it died constantly, it was hard to even level it.

So how do I follow up my original? Are there other sets that are that comically durable, or did I accidentally make a peak tanker on my first try? I've heard stone is popular?

Dark can be made to be comically durable. But I think your problem is anything you make to follow up your Rad/SS is going to seem lacking - when in reality it's not - rad/ss has just such a good synergy. 

Not to mention Dark is going to be harder to level because it's an end hog but also because most of its survival tools aside from dark regen are more set it and forget it passive mitigation via toggles.

Dark really comes into it's own once you get all those toggles loaded with set bonuses and dark regen - which IMO is the best heal in the game - slotted up for max heal and recharge.