+4x8 LRSF - A humbling experience for my poison / fire / dark defender

EnjoyTheJourney

I'm still pretty new to the LRSF. My previous runs have been set to the lowest difficulty, or at least I've somehow been shielded from the difficulty being set at +4x8, with very few defeats suffered in the first half dozen runs or thereabouts. 

That changed when I ran my poison / fire / dark yesterday in a speedy +4x8 LRSF. There were several players who didn't get defeated at all (including a fire / temporal blaster, which suggests knowledge of the strike force is key to doing well). But, my poison / fire / dark defender, who typically thrives in melee, probably had more defeats during that one strike force run than she has had during all previous playtime put together. No other in-game challenges even came close, including MLTFs, +4x8 ITFs, numerous Tin/Pex runs, and so on. So, I have questions about what specific knowledge is needed for the LRSF to keep being in melee safer (or when is it best to stay out of melee as a poisoner). I also have questions about whether her build may need rethinking, if clear flaws are visible (build details below).

Something that can't easily be conveyed through a Mids snapshot is that she had T4 incarnates for everything except interface and judgment when running LRSF yesterday. Also, combat teleport, teleport friend / foe, and fold space are the teleport skills actually taken, which can't be shown with the Mids version I am currently using. Feedback is welcome!

Hero Plan by Mids' Reborn : Hero Designer 2.6.0.7
https://github.com/ImaginaryDevelopment/imaginary-hero-designer

Click this DataLink to open the build!

Ivy Burns: Level 50 Science Defender
Primary Power Set: Poison
Secondary Power Set: Fire Blast
Power Pool: Sorcery
Power Pool: Leadership
Power Pool: Teleportation
Power Pool: Speed
Ancillary Pool: Dark Mastery

Hero Profile:
Level 1: Envenom -- HO:Enzym(A), AchHee-ResDeb%(42)