Mastermind Farming: Discussion/Guide

Neiska

Hello forums!

After a few discussions with people in-game and here on the forums, I wanted to post how I farm with Masterminds, as it seems to be something not many people do or who are aware of. Before we get to the details though, a few things of note -

1. I am by no means an expert in CoH mechanics. There are others far more knowledgeable than myself, who might in fact be able to point out ways to improve this even further.

2. There are possibly better setups or options, this is just listing what has worked well for me.

3. Unless stated otherwise, everything is on max difficulty - +4/8, with solo elite bosses enabled.

4. I am still doing ongoing tests and experiments, but I believe I have found enough at this point to start a discussion about it. Other people are certainly welcome to add to the conversation!

5. I "power farm" with 3 Masterminds, but it is possible to do with one or even two. I added the third MM as an afterthought, and I just find three the most exciting and efficient.

Apologies for the long post in advance, but I don't think this has been discussed in any great detail before, and may be a completely new concept to many people, so I wanted to be as detailed as possible.

With that in mind lets begin!

Mastermind Farming - How does it work?

Well, Brutes are regarded as the kings of farming. Either by being able to go AFK, or by simply being the most efficient. Well, I love Masterminds, but going spawn by spawn 8 or so mobs at a time was just too slow for me. So I tried to fight more than 1 spawn at a time. At first it was 2 spawns of 8, and then 3. But I noticed something.