Spines and Ice Armor -> Which AT?

SeraphimKensai

So I'm thinking of pairing spines with ice armor, and incorporating foldspace into the mix. I have lots of experience with each set on multiple ATs, but I have never combined the two.

I don't need a build as I can make them myself, but what I am looking for is your thoughts on which AT you would do it on if you were to do so yourself.

I'm least likely to pick stalker despite loving stalkers, as I feel mixing quills, icicles , chilling Embrace, and pulling mobs in with foldspace would be really interesting. I'm leaning more towards tanker/brute, but I like icy bastion better than hibernate so scrapper is in the mix too. If I were to go tanker/brute I'd likely grab soul mastery for darkest night. If I were to go scrapper or stalker I'm more flexible (maybe leviathan for waterspout or blaze for melt armor, shadow meld is nice but I'll build this toon to defense cap SLENFC, so it's use would be limited).

So which AT would you all pick?

As always thanks.

I think I would go with Tank. Whenever I've tried in the past to make a Spines Scrapper, I'm always frustrated trying to pick a good spot for Critical Strikes. At least on Tank, placing ATOs is more straightforward. Ice Armor Tanks can softcap on SOs, so you have a lot of flexibility on your slotting. You can easily make a Ice/ Tank with Softcap defenses, capped HP, proc bomb'd attacks, and even throw in some tricks to give yourself superior resistances as well.

It may lose on damage compared to other ATs, but it will definitely be cruise control and the inflated Tanker AoEs will feel great!

Mainly on Excelsior. Find me in game @Spaghetti Betty.

AE Arcs:  Big Magic Blowout! 41612 | The Meta-Human Wrestling Association 44683 | MHWA Part 2 48577

Click to look at my pets!