how would you slot Energy Aura on a Scrapper ??

smnolimits43

Pulled up my characters to check.  Looks like I went for prioritizing recharge speed, with the LotG unique in all the defense powers and five slotting Red Fortune as well.  Dampening Field is muling the procs to further increase defense, Energize has a full Preventitive Medicine set.  However i'm not an expert, I usually aim for max recharge anyway.

Currently playing on Indomitable as @Zork Nemesis; was a Protector native on live.

On 1/28/2024 at 4:25 AM, smnolimits43 said:

I'm testing this set out on beta test.  I've never played this yet.  How would you slot the powers ??  Thanks in advance.

Definitely go with Luck of the Gambler, I'd do a 4 slot splash on most of the skills, 3 for def, def/end, def/end/rec, then +7% global recharge speed; that should get you the set bonus Acc in addition to mostly maxing your def and recharge speeds.

Energy Aura doesn't need much help from IO set defense bonuses, so you can focus on almost entirely on recharge.  Just make sure your toggles have their defense values fully enhanced (3-4 LoTG will do, but you can also do things like 1 LoTG unique + 5 Red Fortune if you have slots to spare).  I like psi resist IOs wherever I can put them (Dampening Field, Energy Protection, Tough) since it is Energy Aura's only real weakness.  

I don't have a EA Scrapper, perhaps my Sentinel choices can be informative? Generally: I find Energy aura to be a rather straightforward set to slot, leveraging Global pieces and set bonuses as desired. With my Sentinel, I did end up making the (unusual for me) choice to 6-slot some Very Rare sets to improve Toxic/Psi resistances. On other characters I usually just rely on positional defense values, but that is not how Energy Aura rolls.

I run with the Kismet +ToHit in whichever toggle will always be on and also has room for it.

Spoiler

------------

Level 1:                 Kinetic Shield    

(A) Kismet - ToHit +6%