Nova From Only

I've been looking for quite a while, for a build to do Nova Form only. All I see is either tri-form/human only. Are there any links to one? When I try to make my own in Mid's, all I can get my def/res up to is ~15%, nice mez resists, but no def for mez. ~165% bonus dmg, and ~4/sec recovery. 

If you're simply building without even using the other forms?

The main problem is that focusing on that you're cutting your own balls off.  You're limiting performance still.

Now you don't HAVE to sacrifice.  You can plan your Nova build around an almost identical build.

• Like 1

If you want to be godlike, pick anything.

If you want to be GOD, pick a TANK!

We have all gone through the phase of wanting to try a Nova only form, but the damage will be pretty bad and no utility which is why you don't see any.

But it can be done and there are plenty of other challenges around like leveling a pet-less MM so it can be a thing. I'm not a Kheldian expert in any way, shape, or form (hah!) but if you post what you have I can try seeing if you missed anything obvious.

• Like 1

Human Nova would work fine for end game content. Just take Boxing, Kick, and Cross Punch and slot those like you would the Dwarf melee so you still have those sets. Most builds already have a pretty well optimized Nova form so you probably wouldn't use that many of those additional slots in that. You could spread those additional slots to Weave or shields. If you plan to play the game content solo to level instead of power leveling or farming, you'll pretty much need to do Tri-Form to 50 first. Nova gets really soft by the late teen levels and you don't get any significant resistance without Dwarf until light form at 38. 

3 hours ago, PeacekeeperKara said: