The Calendar and Events feature on the website has been disabled ×

Powerset combo choices - Them tankers gotta tank.

Aeroprism

Hi tankers!!

After the HUGE success of my epic  "give me your hidden gem" AT/Combo for scrappers topic, I'm looking for the same kind of insight from and for tankers, starting with those three I have here.

-Bio/Savage

-SR/Savage

-Bio/Psi Melee

They're all low level so I don't really care if a better combo pups up. Are there some keepers in there or were those all dubious choices?  I know Bio rather well, I have little experience with SR but it looks like a very solid, no-nonsense set. I have very little experience with Savage melee and I have not ever played any Psi Melee.

As far as tankers go, I already have a Rad/Claw (my main character), an Ice/Ice, a Elec/DM (that tanker is DOPE) and a Fire/Staff (which is... meeeh). All of those are 50 or very close.

Let's hear it! Your insight is gold!

• Like 1

Posted (edited)

Bio/Axe is amazing, but probably doesn’t qualify as a ‘hidden gem’ lol.  Likewise Rad/fire (4 pbaoes!) and stone/ss.

fire/ice is rly fun and i think could be a hidden gem, especially for folks who like to level solo.  

i personally do not care for psi melee, but it’s better on scrappers than on tankers.  The lack of crits exposes how anemic the dmg is, the aoe is lacking, and insight continues to suck as a mechanic.  Im currently toiling in the 40s on a shield/psi tank.  Im leveling this one right after leveling stone/ss and its a huge downgrade lol

Edited by mcdoogss