Ejecting someone from an SG base

The General

Getting ready to start my own supergroup, but one thing I had a hard time finding was how I would boot someone from the SG base if they started being toxic after getting invited.  It's not too hard to just /gkick, but what if they're on a team with someone in the base or entered via using the base code?  How do you eject those people from the base without having to change a setting that could kick anyone else?

• Thumbs Down 1

I'm not an expert on SG bases, but just something I observed in my own experience:  I was a guest in an SG base while on a team with members of the SG.  When the team leader left, the leadership defaulted to me.  A window popped up immediately trying to boot me to Atlas Park.  From what I could tell, I would remain in the base until I chose an Atlas Park instance to go to, and I could not get rid of the window (I could hit cancel, but it would pop right up again).  The only way I got rid of it and stayed in the base was by passing leadership to someone who was in the SG.

I can assume that if there was only one instance of Atlas Park, and there was no decision to be made, that I would have been immediately kicked out of the base as soon as I left the team/became team lead.  But as busy as AP is, you probably can't count on there being only one instance at the time you happen to want someone out of your base.  At least you can know that as long as they stay in your base, they'll get an annoying window popping up until they leave.

If there's no option to actually boot them from the base, you could always just put them on ignore (and get everyone on your SG to do likewise, at least those currently in the base).  People like that tend to get bored pretty quickly when they realize no one is paying them any attention.

Edited by Blackbird71