New comp

Snarky

I am getting a new tower because I can. Do not want to overspend but want to make sure I can crank every graphic setting and get through a Ritki raid with no lag.  I am just like that

i am looking at something like cyberpower pc gamer extreme vr. Is there any hardware  floors I should make sure I get?   I am a truck driver not a computer builder. Thanks

Well, CoH is a pretty old game. Most modern PCs with a descent CPU and memory should run it without an issue. For video cards, you don't need to break the bank. The big selling point of the newest nVidia cards is RTX, which CoH doesn't support. So an nVidia 1660 will do fine. If you get an AMD processor, some have a built-in Radeon graphics capabilites which would work too, but it will require more system memory.

The biggest bottleneck might be your internet speed.

Hope that helps.

2 minutes ago, drdread said:

Well, CoH is a pretty old game. Most modern PCs with a descent CPU and memory should run it without an issue. For video cards, you don't need to break the bank. The big selling point of the newest nVidia cards is RTX, which CoH doesn't support. So an nVidia 1660 will do fine. If you get an AMD processor, some have a built-in Radeon graphics capabilites which would work too, but it will require more system memory.

Hope that helps.

All very true!  If you go by these guidelines, you will have a system that is great for playing CoH.  Though, I would recommend using an SSD based hard drive, as opposed to the traditional spin type drives.  SSDs are infinitely faster on reads/writes, and that makes a difference in anything you do with it.  Outside of that, I would only go higher on the specs if I planned on playing other, more graphics intensive games. 

What was no more, is REBORN!

14 minutes ago, drdread said:

I agree 100% on this. The game won't play faster, but zones and missions will load way faster.