Praetorian badging advice

Snarky

I have started my first Badger.  For better or worse have chosen Dark/Dark Brute. 

I loaded into tutorial and received the Avid Reader badge.  I did all the locations and plaques in Nova and the Protest Badge

i have never tried for every badge before.  What badges do I HAVE to do in Praetoria before I leave and how do I go about it?

thanks for the help

• Like 1

All praetorian arcs, including the praetorian morality missions, have been added to Ouro. So there's no badge that can be missed. Even the praetorian tutorial badge has an alternate way of getting it (talking to Prometheus in ouro). In fact one of the new badges requires you to use ouro to get. Praetorian Tourist is the name I think.

That said you can get most of the badges normally as you level by switching sides whenever you have the chance and doing as many of the arcs as possible. This will reduce the number of flashbacks you'll need to do. In order to do all the arcs you'll likely need to turn off xp to avoid outleveling contacts, though.

• Like 1

Best thing I did was play some of the content, leave Preatorian, rapidly get to 50 and go back via ouro and run all the story arcs in praetoria. Some badges can only be won by doing all the arcs.

For the morality missiions, 5 choices for a badge as I recall, and also a badge for choosing resistance and one for choosing loyalist.  Run them via ouroborus twice to see all the outcomes.

Avid reader if you miss it, become an incarnate and run through one of the itrials then talk to Prometheus until the badge dings

• Like 1

16 minutes ago, Nericus said:

Best thing I did was play some of the content, leave Preatorian, rapidly get to 50 and go back via ouro and run all the story arcs in praetoria. Some badges can only be won by doing all the arcs.