Remove brawl from ranged MM pets

It's a common issue that ranged mastermind pets like to run up to melee range to punch things instead of, you know, just sitting back and shooting them. I have a merc mastermind and it's insanely annoying watching my soldiers run up to a melee boss that i've locked down with an immobilize to slap him in the face. It also makes it really hard to keep them out of the range of AoE attacks, especially since they seem to disregard the stay command. I don't think that removing brawl would really cripple their damage potential that much, but it would be a nice boost in keeping them alive.

If memory serves ...

This was asked for A LOT when Paragon Studios was running the show.

They couldn't take Brawl out of Pets.

They tried.

Stuff broke.

Too much stuff broke.

And that's why ranged Pets still have Brawl.

IifneyR.gif

Verbogeny is one of many pleasurettes afforded a creatific thinkerizer.

I was too young to have paid attention to game updates, and news back then so I'll take your word for it. That's really unfortunate because it is super frustrating to deal with. I guess the next question would be, could a workaround be possible? Maybe tweak the cooldowns on ranged powers so that fully upgraded pets will ALWAYS have a ranged attack available. That or would it be possible to modify brawl for pets to have an insane end cost or something like that so that they couldn't use it?

I think it's safe to say that if the devs tried to fix it and couldn't, it can't be fixed.

Brutes should no longer lose stealth when they get in melee range of an enemy.

They've fixed some stuff that was in the Live game for way longer than was reasonable.

If memory serves ...

This was asked for A LOT when Paragon Studios was running the show.

They couldn't take Brawl out of Pets.

They tried.

Stuff broke.

Too much stuff broke.

And that's why ranged Pets still have Brawl.