Asking for a friend

Neiska

Hello scrappers, and I am asking for a friend.

She is having difficulties with her main, a titan/bio scrapper. Ever since the TW change, she more or less hates it. We used to go on missions and things often, but now she says playing it is depressing. So I wanted to ask, what are the other top performers now? I have done some testing, mostly with energy melee and katana, but what would be the best options? 

She said she liked the "flow" and having to think of the old TW, and wasn't looking for a braindead primary set. (her words, not mine) So any recommendations or suggestions? I have only played one scrapper, so I have little experience with them. So what are the current top performers you scrapper experts would recommend she looked into?

Thanks bunches in advance.

Perhaps have her try Street Justice.  While the set has some funky AoE to get used to, the damage is quite good and the hits make these satisfying crunchy sounds.  Similar to Staff it uses a combo system of sorts where you spend the banked combo to boost a few of the heavy hitting attacks.  The boosted attacks all have bonus damage and often add extra effects (Sweeping Cross guarentees a knockdown, Spinning Strike causes a fear, Crushing Uppercut just hits like a truck).

Edited by ZorkNemesis

Currently playing on Indomitable as @Zork Nemesis; was a Protector native on live.

Really need to narrow down the “why” of the dislike. Yes the set was changed, but the core of the changes tempered the set for better flow (momentum), so it should be giving a more consistent performance now than before.