IN set conversions...

bodenee

This burning thru 60 or more converters to get the same 2 back n forth has got to stop!! BULLSHIT!! I say!!!

I mean C'MON!!! There's ONLY 6 in each set!!... shouldn't it go thru the whole set BEFORE it starts repeating?!?!?

Edited by bodenee
  • Haha 2

I feel as if anecdotally, I'm a bit of an expert in this, as I literally use about 1000-3000 converters a day, at least, depending on the day. 

I've had these types of conversion fits with Aegis - where the psi resist gets converted to end/recharge and back to psi resist 3 to 4 times before it will turn into one of the other 4. Sometimes, as many as 6 times. It happens. I don't write it down or anything. I just know it happens. But, it doesn't happen often enough for me to think the rng is broken. But that's just my experience with it. Similar experiences with Obliteration, where I'll be looking for the proc or the quad, and continue to get the dam or acc/recharge. 

But, what happens to me far more often is I'll go from converting a rare hold, out of set and get an lotg 7.5%. So...that's fairly rare, but it does happen. 

Both of these happen. And if I can live with the latter, seems like I should be able to live with the former. 

I do think if they implemented an in-set cycle, where they don't repeat, the cost of the converter from a merit vendor should be much, much higher. Like 5 reward merits for 1 converter. 

• Like 1
  • Thumbs Up 1

I really don't think the code to make it random is really exact.. The same for the 20 year old random function. 

• Like 1

6 hours ago, bodenee said:

This burning thru 60 or more converters to get the same 2 back n forth has got to stop!! BULLSHIT!! I say!!!

I mean C'MON!!! There's ONLY 6 in each set!!... shouldn't it go thru the whole set BEFORE it starts repeating?!?!?

Random is random...but it do be like that sometimes. 

• Like 1

@Aurora Girl - Excelsior - BSOD