Cold Domination & Ice Blast: Should I switch to corruptor?

Gone

I made a Cold/Ice defender, sets I've never used before, but since I've read a few different places and in game some mentioned that these are strong Corruptor sets.  Usually I tend to want to play Defenders over corruptors due to the quicker access to the defendery powers and the higher values in those powers as well as leadership.

Apparently Corruptors do well with rain powers because of scourge and these sets have a bunch, and the debuff numbers are similar or the same to defenders, while only the defense powers (the shields and the aura toggle) really suffer here and the closer one gets to endgame the less useful the shields become.

So really the question is, are those benefits the corruptor has worth more in the long run or less?  I'm usually concerned with endgame quality as a goal since leveling up is so fast that it is only a small fraction of the time spent with a character. I don't intend to solo a lot, if that also makes a difference, I'm generally more team-oriented.

Any thoughts?  Should I reroll before I get in too deep?

I'd argue yes. You've manage to pick probably the two most Corruptor-friendly sets in the mix.

While people think of the shields as part of Cold Domination, they actually aren't the important part. Indeed, it's relatively common to use those shields purely as LotG mules and not bother to improve them much (if at all) because they're generally somewhat superfluous as you level up. Rather, the important parts are the last three powers - the debuffs. However, the key components of both Benumb (-regen) and Sleet Storm (-resist) are the same whether you're a Corruptor or Defender. Given that, you might as well be a Corruptor.