New Content: What do we NEED?

Marine X

Maybe I'm just Dense, which is possible considering the amount of blows to the Head I've taken in Real Life as well as here, but is there any reason we can't use the existing Mission Architect to create New Canon User Content.

I am only asking because all the Developer's Corner Future Recruitment Categories seem a bit out of reach for most People here that are willing to Contribute. I had an Partial Art Scholarship when I graduated from High School, but elected to pursue an Engineering Degree, But I could Create an Awesome Custom Villain Group in AE for submittal, or even create Sketches and then Tweak from there, but I don't know a bunch about 3D Art. Had Fuse but it fizzled out, have been using Gimp for years since Corel kept getting more and more expensive. I guess I don't understand why we aren't working with some of the talented AE People to Create content that could bring Kallisti Wharf to life.

I took TonyV's request for us to step up very much to heart and feel this is a way we can ALL have a chance to contribute something to the story that is City of Heroes. It does not have to be new zones or a Moon Base. We could create content to fill under Utilized Zones. The Echo Zones ( galaxy, atlas and faultline ), kind of the Echo Universe, could be used to create a lower level version of Portal Corp with all missions being door missions and Content being created at AE, but commissioned to follow a Master Storyboard and Progression so it all ties together. It would have it's own contacts and would be much more simple than starting from Pixels to accomplish the same job. I have seen some amazing work at AE and just thought I would throw this out there, because Honestly, I think everyone would be surprised how Good it would be.

Thank you for being Patient with my Rambling.......

• Thanks 1

" When it's too tough for everyone else,

it's just right for me..."

( Unless it's Raining, or Cold, or Really Dirty