Let's talk about sets, baby, let's talk about PvP.......

EmmySky

Everyone always says, "Don't attune purple or PvP sets, they act attuned anyway, its better to boost them."

I'm just learning sets and juggling bonuses and such, and worked up a decent build for my current staff/inv brute on mids.  I entered the game (after the serverpocolypse last night) and proceeded to buy the enhancements for my build from /ah.

Thanks to someone on discord last night, I found

https://archive.paragonwiki.com/wiki/PvP_IO_Sets

which details the sets that are considered PvP, as well as announces that they behave as attuned.  I don't know why, but I assumed that ALL the enhancements that act attuned without being attuned would be purple.  These are not.

So my build has a couple Glad Armors, a Shield Wall, and some Panacea, all of which were purchased attuned from /ah and slotted.  

Now, to my questions:  Should I unslot these and use unattuned versions instead?  If so, should I boost them once I have switched them out?  Also, I have plans for some Superior Brute's Fury and Superior Unrelenting Fury as well as some Superior Avalanche, which are all purple.  Being superior, do they come in plain (no swirly pretty border) which can be boosted?  Procs cannot be boosted, so if its a proc (Panacea comes to mind) would it be better attuned or plain?

Thank you all for your help and guidance, I swear that one day I will know stuff!  😄

Happy Hunting.

• Like 2

Let's talk about sets, baby, let's talk about PvP.......

Let's talk about sets, baby

Let's talk about you and me

Let's talk about all the good things
And the bad things that may be
Let's talk about sets..

• Like 4

"Homecoming is not perfect but it is still better than the alternative.. at least so far" - Unknown  (Wise words Unknown!)

Si vis pacem, para bellum

Archetype enhancements like Brute's Fury are always attuned.