How much DDR do you aim for?

Teklord

I don't normally play melee characters but I have some little knowledge from live (I am a returnee). I now am playing the revised Force Field defender and Damping Bubble is providing 25% DDR (and basically every debuff). I can cast it every 25 seconds and it is a 50ft bubble that provides all allies within it DDR and prot immobilize.

I use it on cooldown on ITFs and the like but I am curious how much this compares to the target DDR for various melee characters?

It's essentially helpful for any character not SR with the exemption of SR on a Sent as I can only get it in the +70% range. The best I can get outside of SR is around 50% from looking at some builds at a quick glance. 

Top 10 Most Fun 50s.

1. Without Mercy: Claws/ea Scrapper. 2. Outsmart: Fort 3. Sneakers: Stj/ea Stalker. 4. Emma Strange: Ill/dark Controller. 5. Project Next: Ice/stone Brute. 6. Waterpark: Water/temp Blaster. 6. Mighty Matt: Rad/bio Brute. 7. Without Hesitation: Claws/sr Scrapper. 8. Within Reach: Axe/stone Brute. 9. Without Pause: Claws/wp Brute.  10. Chasing Fireworks: Fire/time Controller. 

"Downtime is for mortals. Debt is temporary. Fame is forever."

Just now, Arcadio said:

Super reflexes gets the most DDR at around 75%. Most other sets have much less around 30-40%, which is around what Dampening Bubble should be giving when enhanced.

SR can hit 95%. SR on Sent can hit in the area of 76%.

• Thanks 1

Top 10 Most Fun 50s.

1. Without Mercy: Claws/ea Scrapper. 2. Outsmart: Fort 3. Sneakers: Stj/ea Stalker. 4. Emma Strange: Ill/dark Controller. 5. Project Next: Ice/stone Brute. 6. Waterpark: Water/temp Blaster. 6. Mighty Matt: Rad/bio Brute. 7. Without Hesitation: Claws/sr Scrapper. 8. Within Reach: Axe/stone Brute. 9. Without Pause: Claws/wp Brute.  10. Chasing Fireworks: Fire/time Controller.