Let me disable insta-snipe

Greycat

I ... really am not a fan of the current "in combat insta-snipe." Yes, yes, "snipes are usable in combat without being interrupted, etc, etc." I'd still love to either have them the old way (attached to ToHit) or just - have the ability to turn them off entirely.

I've used snipes since I started playing. Long cast for more damage? Works for me. Now, though, if I'm in combat, if I'm setting something up, or something else even considers attacking me, the snipe goes "instant" and damage drops, even though I don't want it to.

Example. Running the first SSA on a Dark/Dark corruptor. I'd like to hit the temple leader (for instance) with HT to stun him, then snipe. Except as soon as I hit HT, it goes instant and cuts my damage, so if I want to use it, I've got to wait for it to turn off.

I've had it flash on and off as I go through a zone because things target me, even if I never see or get hit with an attack. I've had it flash on just seemingly at random. It's thoroughly annoying.

So, yeah. I'd like the choice to just completely kill it. Give me the option of having my snipes back the way they were.  If I'm in combat, I've got *all my other attacks.* (And yes, I've successfully used original long-snipes in combat, frequently.)

• Like 1

Primarily on Everlasting. Squid afficionado. Former creator of Copypastas. General smartalec.

I tried to combine Circle and DE, but all I got were garden variety evil mages.