Clarion. How useful is it really?

Sovera

I am making a duo with a friend where we both are rolling Illusion/Kinetics. I have little experience with Incarnate choices for Controllers but I do know Clarion is the choice for squishies.

On top of PA being near perma (actually well on perma if we are together and speedboosting each other or just keeping Siphon Speed at two stacks) the build I cooked is also at 45% defense to S/L/E and ranged which leads me to consider what do?

- I can shuffle the slots and go down to 40% and then use Barrier for the last 5%. It would be easy enough to carry a row of Breakfrees to free me from any CC especially since PA takes agro and the build focuses on single target CC and attacks/buffing (I mean, it has Spectral Terror but there is not much point in casting it other than sticky situations) which reduces agro. Also we can restock BFs between missions.

- Stick to 45% and then take Clarion and use on cooldown to be immune to CC. It's a more common choice, but dunno, 'just' immune to CC seems a bit weak to 'waste' an incarnate with. Barrier as a team wide panic button is more appealing.

Opinions?

Clarion is definitely handy, but not required. Are you both taking Increase Density? If you don't mind hitting each other with ID, Clarion wouldn't be needed.

Uunderdog - Rad/Rad Scrapper | Uundertaker - Rad/Dark Corruptor | Uun - MA/Inv Scrapper | Uunison - Grav/Storm Controller | Uuncola - Ice/Temp Blaster | Uundergrowth - Plant/Martial Dominator | Uunstable - SR/Staff Tank

Uunreal - Fire/Time Corruptor | Uunrest - Dark/TA Blaster | Uunseen - Ill/Poison Controller | Uuncool - Cold/Beam Defender | Uunderground - Earth/Earth Dominator | Uunknown - Mind/Psi Dominator | Uunplugged - Stone/Elec Brute

Uunfair - Archery/TA Corruptor | Uunsung - DP/Ninja Blaster | Uunflammable - Fire/Nature Controller | Uunflappable - WM/WP Brute | Uundead - Dark/Dark Tank | Uunfit - Water/Martial Blaster  | Uunwrapped - Dark/Dark Dominator