Some buff ideas for mercenaries.

PsychoThruster

Look I'm still a noob at this game, never played live, and also suffer from altoholism so I don't have a good grasp on the mechanics, but I know mercs while being my favorite set are also the weakest set I've played.  

I know the community has tossed out a bunch of ideas but of the threads I've read I've never seen these smaller tweaks suggested. 

-Make every burst-like attack they have a cone with respectable width. Basically they have shit damage but that's fine if they are hitting everything on the screen. It's also thematically fitting what with them filling the floor with all that hot brass. MOAR DAKKA! 

-Give the medic the same range as regular soldiers. Give him a second medkit with the equip upgrade. Make stimulants aoe.

-Make flash bang on spec ops have larger aoe, I don't think I've ever seen it hit more than two targets. Reduce recharge time on web grenade by 30-50% 

-Remove serum and replace with "claymore mine" you target a soldier and they place a mine, works like trip mine, less damage perhaps or a longer recharge, haven't played enough to know if a direct copy is OP.

• Like 3

Mercs might be "weak", but hell they're a lot of fun, especially if you're playing themed!  Just working on getting my "Mercenary" badge, or perhaps one of the Invention badges, anything from "Sniper" to "Lord of War" 🙂

• Like 1

AE SFMA Arcs: The Meteors (Arc id 42079) Dark Deeds in Galaxy City: Part One. (Arc id 26756) X | Dark Deeds in Galaxy City: Part Two. (Arc id 26952) | Dark Deeds in Galaxy City: Part Three. (Arc id 27233) Darker Deeds: Part One (Arc id 28374) | Darker Deeds: Part Two. (Arc id 28536) | Darker Deeds: Part Three. (Arc id 29252) | Darkest Before Dawn: Part One (Arc id 29891) |

Darkest Before Dawn: Part Two (Arc id 30210) | Darkest Before Dawn: Part Three (Arc id 30560) |