Ouroboros missions scaling SOs too aggressively, down to TO levels

JelloMold

I am running level 8 missions redside (Mongoose and Doctor Creed arcs) on a level 34 blaster equipped with SOs. When I exemp down for the arcs, suddenly my enhancements are only granting 1/5 of their benefits. A 35% accuracy SO is boosting the power by 6.7% during these arcs. I know that the SOs I had slotted when I was actually level 8 were significantly more effective than this.

Based on the scaling factors from the wiki (specifically the table under 'Details', number 3) those numbers look correct. I am far from an expert on exemplaring, though.

59 minutes ago, Apparition said:

This was brought up during beta testing of Issue 27, Page One and it was deemed that IO enhancement set bonuses would more than make up for the reduced effectiveness of enhancements while male factored to low levels.

This makes sense, but not everyone is going to have full IO sets during Ouro content, especially those who aren't at max level.

Currently playing on Indomitable as @Zork Nemesis; was a Protector native on live.

5 hours ago, ZorkNemesis said:

This makes sense, but not everyone is going to have full IO sets during Ouro content, especially those who aren't at max level.

Or if the Ouro content is below the minimum level for the sets they slot, or, as in the OP's case, having their slotted SOs reduced to sub-TO levels, and don't have set bonuses.

14 hours ago, agentx5 said:

Why not have Oroboros missions scale to whatever level the team leader is?