Bots/Nature or Bots/Elec?

JnEricsonx

The biggest complaint with Electric is, it is very clicky power set.. You always need to activate something. Many wished certain powers were toggles.. 

Nature I don't have on any mastermind because personally for me,  I hate that look.  But beyond the clicky nature of Electric I have read some good things about it. 

I want to give out names here for whom is smart on this stuff, but then I would feel bad if I forgot a player on that list. 

But there are some here that will hopefully respond with some numbers and better insight with like I said real game play statistics 

I have no experience on MMs with /nature just on 'fenders. That being said its heals/debuffs to be sure.

EA on the other hand I have a Necro and Demons with it, it is a clicky set BUT, I find it very favorable for pets that might go into melee or hybrid as the res shield is very nice.

I love hitting the absorb shield and dmg buff prior to engagement and letting the pets lay waste to mobs.

My demons are also my badger and it successful solo Eochai this weekend 3x.

Now that being said, I dont know how it would work for bots, I like keeping defense with ranged and res with melee but thats me.

But, I also figured nature would be a melee/hybrid secondary for those types of pets. Obviously, with bots thats a little different. 

I would say pull up mids do a couple of example builds and check what you would like more. Or just scroll back through some of the MM pages, I seem to remember someone doing a bots/ea not too long ago, might be good reference in it.

https://www.twitch.tv/boomie373

The Revenants twitch channel, come watch us face plant, talk smack, and attempt to be world class villains.

Both secondaries have remarkably similar effects - mitigation via aborb and resists.  A funky heal.  A stationary patch where you and your minions should be.  A damage/to-hit buff.  You could go point-by-point and perhaps make arguments in both directions.