Procs per minute calculator?

Vanden

So for single-target powers, proc chance is pretty easy to figure out using Procs Per Minute. You just figure out how many times you can use a given power in a minute and you have a pretty good idea how likely a proc is to fire. For AoE powers, there's a whole other equation factoring the size of the AoE that there's no way that I, personally, can do in my head. Is there some kind of online calculator that will tell you the final proc chance of a proc in an AoE power?

I tried plugging the formula from the procs per minute page into WolframAlpha. I've never used it before, so I may have the syntax wrong or something. Anyway, I was trying to find out if an Obliteration Proc is worth putting in Lightning Rod, in light of its enormous radius. Here's what I have. P is Procs per minute of the proc, T is recharge time, C is activation time, R is radius (which I just guessed at, because the info window only tells you the activation range of the power), and A is the width of the cone (360 since it's a PBAoE). And the result is there's about a 50% chance of the proc going off? Is that right?

That doesn't look like the formula on the main procs per minute page. And I'm not sure how to apply that formula's output to varying rates of procs per minute?

That formula is i23.  One of the significant i24 changes was to update it and apply it universally to all procs.  As far as I know, we're using the i24 formula; if we aren't, then PPM aren't even relevant to non-Attuned sets anyway.

Here's what I have . . . P is Procs per minute of the proc, T is recharge time, C is activation time, R is radius (which I just guessed at, because the info window only tells you the activation range of the power), and A is the width of the cone (360 since it's a PBAoE). And the result is there's about a 50% chance of the proc going off? Is that right?