Giant Monsters!

Hi,

I’m new to this whole forum but am a long time player of CoH. I was sent here from the homecoming discord to post a suggestion for the dev team…

You know what I’d like to see? More giant monsters. Drop one into the less often used hazard zones. Give me a hulking troll beast in the Hollows

Clockwork get both Babbage and Paladin but where’s the giant demon the hellions summon and then fail to control?

A fleshy mass of horror in the deep sewers courtesy of Dr. Vahzilok.

An ancient beast awakened from slumber by the Faultline incident.

• Like 3

We already have lots of giant monsters. Seems like damn near every zone. More giant monsters for the sake of more giant monsters is boring. Not every zone needs a giant monster. If you want more events? I would vastly prefer something more interesting than just another giant monster standing there waiting to be smacked down.

Edited by Rudra
Edited to change "Damn" to "Seems like damn".
  • Thumbs Down 1

That’s a fair point. You’re right, we do have a fair number of GMs. Events would be a more interesting thing to have more of for sure and I’d cast my vote in for more events if I had only one vote to give. What if the new GMs had a more raid-like mechanic, like Hami or the seed of Hami in Night Ward? I was trying to think of a low hanging fruit for the dev team to add some spice to the often neglected zones. It sounds like you’d prefer a more thoughtful approach.

7 minutes ago, Rudra said:

My attempt at a giant monster event for a currently not available for game content zone. At least it isn't just another giant monster just standing there waiting for a lone incarnate to stomp it.

Holy crap. That’s probably one of the best ideas I’ve ever seen!

2 hours ago, Rudra said:

My attempt at a giant monster event for a currently not available for game content zone. At least it isn't just another giant monster just standing there waiting for a lone incarnate to stomp it.