copyrighted chars and npcs in game

cparks7040

I think  speak for all of us when I say we are all gateful to have COH back. im not a lawyer or versed on legal stuff as far as coprights. however I would like to encourge people to not make copyrighted chars using their name or likeness. I dont know who makes the comic con fire farms but I would also encourge those people to change the npcs costumes. I would hate for the game to be shut down because of people using copyrighted chars, it was strickly enforced during live for a reason and I think we should respect that.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 2
  • Haha 4

8 minutes ago, boggo2300 said:

Hatman, masked detective Millionaire! 

Sounds more like Parody, to me.  (And thus, legally protected.)  Yayy for you!  🙂

• Like 1

Global Handle: @PaxArcana ... Home servers on Live: Freedom Virtue ... Home Server on HC: Torchbearer

Archetype: Casual Gamer ... Powersets:  Forum Melee / Neckbeard ... Kryptonite:  Altoholism

1 hour ago, cparks7040 said:

I think  speak for all of us when I say we are all gateful to have COH back. im not a lawyer or versed on legal stuff as far as coprights. however I would like to encourge people to not make copyrighted chars using their name or likeness. I dont know who makes the comic con fire farms but I would also encourge those people to change the npcs costumes. I would hate for the game to be shut down because of people using copyrighted chars, it was strickly enforced during live for a reason and I think we should respect that.

And many of us players completely and totally do not agree with this outlook, at all.

So, no, you speak for you and only you, unless other tell you implicitly you have their voice.

This is old, tired, worn out FUD.

• Like 7

On ‎9‎/‎10‎/‎2019 at 7:54 PM, jubakumbi said:

And many of us players completely and totally do not agree with this outlook, at all.

So, no, you speak for you and only you, unless other tell you implicitly you have their voice.