How to scare away new players.

Insomm

Disclaimer: This is a rant, and English is not my mother tongue. I mean no offense to any one person or group of people, so I apologize if it comes across as such. Please take everything within this post with a grain of salt and an open mind.

Alright, let me give you a little bit of a background on my CoH experience so far, then you can interpret the uploaded chat log as you wish, and after the fact I will give you my opinion on the "issue" that I wanted to bring up.

Several years back (circa 2007-8 if I were to guess) I was hoping between MMOs after a bit of a burnout in the MMO I had been playing since 2004. During that MMO hoping, I found out about CoH. Sadly, back then, it was both a buy to play and a monthly subscription (from what I recall, although premium may have been optional from what I gather nowadays). Sadly, affording a game plus membership in USD was not something I could do back then given my financial situation at the time, so I studied the game, I watched videos, but I never played it.

A few months ago, I open twitch and find Strippin is playing CoH. A little surprised I decide to check it out, and thus discover Homecoming. Since then, I have created and played probably over 50 characters, some of which have made it into the 20s and 30s, others who were just fun concepts that I stored and never took into their teens.